Branch Diary

Here is the branch diary of meetings and socials for the next few months.

  • Branch Meeting Monday 12 November 2018 20:00 Old Stagecoach Inn, Crewkerne
  • Branch Meeting Monday 10 December 2018 20:00 Crossways Inn, West Huntspill

    December meeting will be our Christmas Social at Crossways Inn West Huntspill TA9 3RA, the Branch Pub of the Year. Buffet (max 40) available at £5.00 per head. Please contact branch Social Secretary to book. If no buffet required, do still please attend. A coach will operate from Watchet and Taunton and other points in branch if enough request. There will be presentations of Somerset Branch CAMRA "Beer and Cider of the Festival," which was held in September, at this event.

  • Branch Meeting Monday 14 January 2019 20:00 Farmers Arms, Combe Florey
  • Pub Crawl on Somerset Buses Service 28 Saturday 26 January 2019 1 For venue see event details below
  • Branch Meeting Monday 11 February 2019 20:00 King Alfred Inn, Burrowbridge
  • Pub Crawl on 17-seater minibus Saturday 23 February 2019 1 For venue see event details below

    Saturday 23rd February 2019. Pub Crawl on 17 seater minibus.

    George Middlezoy, presentation 20 years in GBG.

    Halfway House at Pitney

    King Alfred, Burrowbridge

    Eli's (Rose & Crown) at Huish Episcopi

    Duke of York Shepton Beauchamp, presentation 15 years in GBG.

    Brewers Arms at South Petherton.

    If interested please contact Phil Emond Branch Social Secretary.

    If anyone wishes to organize a minibus from any other parts of our branch please let us know.

  • Branch Meeting Monday 11 March 2019 20:00 Iron Duke, Wellington
  • Branch Meeting Monday 8 April 2019 20:00 New Inn, Wedmore
  • Branch Meeting Monday 13 May 2019 20:00 Duke of York, Shepton Beauchamp
  • Branch Meeting AGM Monday 10 June 2019 Wyvern Social Club, Taunton

    Annual General Meeting

  • Branch Meeting Monday 8 July 2019 20:00 Cross Keys Inn, Lydford on Fosse
  • Branch Meeting Monday 12 August 2019 20:00 Quantock Brewery Tap, Bishops Lydeard
  • Branch Meeting Monday 9 September 2019 20:00 Kildare Lodge, Minehead

    This meeting will be held on Monday 2nd September if a Festival is planned.

  • Branch Meeting Monday 14 October 2019 20:00 Rose & Portcullis, Butleigh
  • Branch Meeting Monday 11 November 2019 20:00 37 Club, Puriton
  • Branch Meeting Monday 9 December 2019 20:00 1 For venue see event details below

    To be held at the Branch Pub of the Year 2019.